website statistics
Triple Accredition
 Triple Accredited Business Schools



AACSB Accreditation

AACSB Accreditation is specialized accreditation that is given to business and accounting schools at the bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral levels. AACSB stands for The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business and is internationally recognized as the longest standing form of specialized accreditation that business programs can earn. When a student hears that a business or accounting program is accredited by the AACSB, he or she knows that the school follows a strict set of guidelines and adheres to this protocol, making it a superior choice for obtaining an education. Only a small percentage of universities hold this standing, although more institutions are taking the step forward to become accredited.

AACSB Accreditation was established in 1916 and was intended as a membership organization for business schools. This organization was the perfect place for schools to network and discuss related. The AACSB made many modifications to reflect the changing face of business and accounting schools, and in 1980, a set of accreditation standards were put in place for undergraduate and graduate business schools. Even with these guidelines, the AACSB continually makes changes in order to reflect the growing demands and changing infrastructure of business programs.

To gain AACSB Accreditation, schools must offer degrees in business or management. Once the school applies for accreditation, the application will be carefully reviewed to ensure that it is qualified to seek accreditation. Once this part of the process is completed, the school will work closely with mentors, committees and staff to design an alignment plan. This alignment plan is what the school will adhere to, as well as the AACSB standards that have already been established. Once the school follows through with this protocol, it will be considered for accreditation. Although AACSB Accreditation may seem to be straightforward, it is a rigorous process that only select schools can achieve.

Last updated: 14 July 2011.